Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands Molten Mirror Update is Live Now

The Molten Mirrors DLC for Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is out now, and Gearbox releases a new trailer and blog post detailing its contents.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands came out earlier this year with a positive critical reception. The first few months of 2022 saw the release of several big games, such as Elden Ring, Horizon Forbidden West, Dying Light 2, and LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, but Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands managed to become a sales success regardless of its crowded release window.

Borderlands fans seemed largely pleased as well, although its post-launch was heavily criticized. While Gearbox had confirmed that Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands will not get story DLC like the previous Borderlands games, both Coiled Captors and Glutton’s Gamble DLCs received criticism for reportedly offering only 10 or 20 minutes of new content. Fans naturally expected more meaningful add-ons, especially when considering the breadth of free and paid DLCs released for Borderlands 2 and Borderlands 3.


Gearbox Software confirms that the third paid DLC for Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, titled Molten Mirrors, is available now on all platforms. The developer has released a trailer to celebrate its launch along with a blog post detailing the new content. The short trailer gives a glimpse of what players can expect from the DLC, and it mostly consists of the main character shooting various types of enemies while trying to avoid traps.

Players are tasked with breaking into a heavily fortified prison in the Molten Mirrors DLC. They will need to tackle its mechanized defenses, including turrets and furnaces before challenging the boss Fyodor the Soul Warden. Enemies in this area start at a base level of 13 but are confirmed to scale with the player’s level in Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. The blog post then shares more details about the DLC, including a planned schedule for when Fyodor will take a deadlier form.

Molten Mirrors also adds the new Blightcaller class to Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands. Blightcaller will have a big focus on channeling spirits and summoning storms for poison as well as elemental damage. Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands deviates from the character-specific classes found in previous games and allows players to fully customize the Fatemaker. Users can choose from one of six primary classes, excluding Blightcaller, with each offering unique active and passive skills. Fans can also select a secondary class after progressing through a portion of the main story, allowing them to spec into whichever direction suits their play style.

Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands is available now for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Source: Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands

Source: Gamerant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.