Resident Evil Village DLC Adds New Story Content, Makes Lady Dimitrescu Playable

Capcom finally reveals its plans for Resident Evil Village DLC in the form of the Winters Expansion, which will be available later this year.

One of the biggest announcements from the recent Capcom Showcase was the reveal of the long-awaited Resident Evil Village DLC. Capcom first announced the Resident Evil Village DLC expansion last year after the game launched to strong reviews and sales, and now fans finally know when exactly they’ll be able to play it and what it will entail. As announced by Capcom, the Resident Evil Village DLC is releasing October 28 in the form of the Winters’ Expansion.


The Resident Evil Village expansion consists of multiple pieces of content. The headlining piece of new content is called Shadows of Rose, which is set after the events of the base game. In Shadows of Rose, Resident Evil Village players take on the role of Ethan Winters’ daughter Rose, but all grown up. She uses her special powers to revisit the titular village, coming in contact with someone who looks exactly like her while also being guided by some kind of mysterious presence that identifies itself as “Michael.” It seems Rose is wanting to find a way to get rid of her powers and live a normal life, but it remains to be seen if she will be successful in her endeavors.

The striking thing about Shadows of Rose is that it will be played entirely in third-person, which is in stark contrast to the first-person viewpoint that Resident Evil Village uses. Not only will Resident Evil Village players be able to play Shadows of Rose from a third-person perspective, but the DLC will also make it possible to replay the entire base game’s story in third-person as well.

Besides the new story content, Resident Evil Village fans can also expect a major update for the Mercenaries mode when they pick up the Winters’ Expansion. The Mercenaries: Additional Orders will add new stages for Resident Evil Village players to play through, along with some significant new playable characters. Joining the roster are Chris Redfield, Karl Heisenberg, and Lady Dimitrescu, the nine-foot-tall vampire woman who became one of Resident Evil Village‘s most popular characters.

All of this content will be available to Resident Evil Village fans when the Winters’ Expansion launches on October 28. Those that have yet to jump into the Resident Evil Village experience will also have the chance to buy the Resident Evil Village: Gold Edition, which bundles the base game with the DLC. Pricing information for the expansion and Gold Edition are not available at the time of this writing, but more information should come to light as we get closer to the October release date.

Resident Evil Village is out now for PC, PS4, PS5, Stadia, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X.

Source: Gamerant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.