LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Gets Release Date and Incredible Gameplay Trailer

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has been a long time coming, but its release date is finally in sight. Warner Bros. Interactive has released a stunning new gameplay overview trailer for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga that not only shows off everything players will get to do in the new game, but also confirms exactly when they’ll be able to get their hands on it for themselves.

First and foremost, the LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga release date is Tuesday, April 5 across all platforms. When that day rolls around, LEGO Star Wars fans will be able to jump in and pick which trilogy they want to start with, choosing between Episode 1: The Phantom Menace, Episode 4: A New Hope, and Episode 7: The Force Awakens. They’ll then be set loose in classic LEGO Star Wars levels, fighting enemies, smashing objects, and collecting studs.


LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga combat is a big focus in the new gameplay overview trailer. Fans can see how LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga incorporates new combos, counter-attacks, and camera angles to make the combat much more cinematic than it has been in previous games. Blasters in particular seem to have gotten an upgrade, with players able to take advantage of an over-the-shoulder camera and cover system. Players can also freely aim where they want to fire their blaster, with enemies reacting naturally to where they’re hit.

When playing as a Jedi or another Force user, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga players will also have access to lightsabers as well as Force powers. Some of the Force powers on display include lifting objects, throwing things at enemies, and even using Jedi mind tricks.

After players are done shooting enemies with blasters and tossing them around with Force powers, they can take to space to head to their next destination. LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has spaceship combat and exploration, with players unlocking new planets that they can freely travel to as they complete levels. Players can ignore the story missions and thoroughly explore these planets, which they’ll want to do if they want to find hidden paths, side missions, mini-games, and more.

In typical LEGO game fashion, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will have a ton of content to unlock, with over 300 characters, upgrade abilities for each class, and cheat codes that players can purchase using the various currencies in the game. There’s even a “Mumble Mode” that players can unlock to make the LEGO Star Wars characters sound like they did in the original LEGO Star Wars games.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga seems to be a love letter not just to Star Wars, but the LEGO video game franchise in general. Fans will find out if it lives up to the hype when it launches in a couple months time.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga launches April 5 for PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X.

Source: Gamerant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Newsletter
Be the first to get latest updates and exclusive content straight to your email inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.